• December 17, 2018, 01:44:51 AM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Have to ungroup image 2 times in Silhouette w/ Inkscape file.  (Read 3806 times)

Offline EndlessTimeGraphics

• Sr. Newbie
Have to ungroup image 2 times in Silhouette w/ Inkscape file.
« on: February 07, 2017, 01:55:44 PM »
Hey y'all! This is my first time here, and I am in love with this fourm, there is so much useful information!!!

So my issue, I have been designing SVG files for my momma and I to use with her silhouette and to hopefully sell. I have noticed that when import these files to silhouette studio designer edition (SSDE), I have to un-group them twice. The first "ungroup" does nothing. This isn't such a big deal, just slightly annoying, but I hope to be able to also sell these at some point, and I would like to  make sure it's as user friendly as possible.

At first I though it had to do with the way I was creating the file. With multiple word files, I select a word (words) that I want together, and select path>object to path. object>ungroup. path>union. I do this for each word or group individually, and then I select all off them and group them together by selecting object>group. This is where I am running into issues if I just save from here as a plain SVG, I have no issues. But I like to resize the document to fit the page contents, and when I do this, then save, it wont ungroup right away in SSDE.