• December 17, 2018, 01:16:37 AM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Sending the job from inkscape  (Read 2828 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mrsayao

  • Original Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4
Sending the job from inkscape
« on: August 26, 2010, 07:23:50 PM »
Just installed inkscape. Opened up my AI file in inkscape and everything looks good. When I send it to "Print" I click OK when the popup comes to begin cutting. The Silhouette SD moves the paper up and down a few times and then just stops. What am I doing wrong? I'm able to cut from the RoboMaster software but not inkscape.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Aussie Carolyn

  • Original Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,025
  • Country: au
  • Gender: Female
    • Cut Two Pieces
Re: Sending the job from inkscape
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2010, 07:42:57 PM »
Hi, Angela should be able to help with this question but will still be asleep as it is the early hours of the morning in the U.K.

Did you have a look at the tutorials listed showing how to cut from Inkscape directly to a Craft Robo, I know the colour of the lines are important for it to work? http://www.inkscapecuttingdesign.com/smf/index.php?topic=67.0
« Last Edit: August 29, 2015, 12:33:20 AM by brynn »

Offline mrsayao

  • Original Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4
Re: Sending the job from inkscape
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2010, 07:49:49 PM »
I got it to cut. I guess the cut line color wasn't close enough to the color which was imported. I have another problem now, but I'll post it as a separate topic!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline bayou2929

  • Original Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2
Re: Sending the job from inkscape
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 09:45:44 PM »
Quote from: "Aussie Carolyn"
Hi, Angela should be able to help with this question but will still be asleep as it is the early hours of the morning in the U.K.

Did you have a look at the tutorials listed showing how to cut from Inkscape directly to a Craft Robo, I know the colour of the lines are important for it to work? cutting-from-inkscape-using-your-craft-robo-or-silhouette-t67.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

i'm having this exact issue. the link you posted is no longer valid. i REALLY need the tutorial - heeeeeeeeeeeelp! :D
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline bayou2929

  • Original Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2
Re: Sending the job from inkscape
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2010, 10:05:03 PM »
nevermind i found another link in a different thread in this forum.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline Aussie Carolyn

  • Original Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,025
  • Country: au
  • Gender: Female
    • Cut Two Pieces
Re: Sending the job from inkscape
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2010, 11:56:19 PM »
Quote from: "bayou2929"
nevermind i found another link in a different thread in this forum.
Great that you found the information you needed.
I have fixed the link. A lot of the links were lost when the forum moved to a new server a while ago.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »